top of page

What will we have on the ceiling??

After visiting so many blogs, websites, Pinterest, Instagram and Facebook pages of others who have converted a van into a home we found how we wanted to complete our ceiling.. now the process begins...

What type of lumber would we use, would we stain it an ordinary color... if not what colors would we use?? When we redid our master bedroom recently we went with blues, grey, green and white, the colors just flow together, were very crisp and fun. So that is what we did! And wait until you see the finished pic... it looks AMAZING!!!!!

So I start staining with the four colors and my brilliant hubby says how about we just section the different colors instead of cutting each one. I totally agree! So I begin, we start off with 22 - 1x6x12 tongue and groove planks... I started by taping them off in sections but that soon got kicked to the curb... So here they are.....


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page